In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount that people can earn.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some nations, a minor percentage of professionals earn extremely high incomes. However, some folks argue that this might be productive for the global economy, while others believe that governments must intervene by controlling how much citizens should earn. Personally, I am strongly convinced that salaries may remain uncontrolled. On the one hand, we are living in a democratic world, where residents can choose which type of education they want to pursue or what job they would prefer to do. Hence, a percentage of people might be able to receive higher education than others, thus paving the way to receive better job opportunities, at the end of their studies. The past thirty years have seen a fast increase in the number of students who have completed a master's or a bachelor's degree. For instance, recent research has proven that a significant amount of graduates, coming from Harvard or Standford, receive a monthly income ten times higher than the nation's average salary. On the other hand, implementing a regulated income system might solve disparities between populations and distribute more money to those in need. An enormous number of people work in standard industries, thus their income is not sufficient to maintain their families. Additionally, they might not be able to receive higher education, hence having fewer job opportunities to choose from. Governments may be able to stem these differences by enacting an equal salary system, which could also result in a reduced criminality rate. To sum up, even though a controlled system might be perceived as a fair act by the authorities, this might not be sufficient to solve a country's issues.