Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that to overcome the problem of traffic and transportation, humans should be motivated to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside, in my opinion, I disagree that the solution to the traffic and Transportation problem is people should move to live in cities rather than suburbs or in the countryside, although many people go from the countryside to cities by private cars because of the work, there are some ways to solve traffic and Transportation problems such as improving the transportation facilities and group travelling. To begin with, the problem of the crowded traffic in cities is because many people go to their work by private car as there is no alternative to use instead. Thus, improving the transportation facilities is crucial to reduce the number of cars on the street. For example, when there is safer and more comfortable public transportation, people will be confident to use it instead of private cars. On the other hand, encourage the travelling group to the workers, this solution is applicable to the people who are from the same countryside and go to the same office or near to each other. For instance, people from the same area could go in the same car together hence less traffic flow to cities. Accordingly, the number of cars on the street is decreased and workers could share the cost together. To conclude, there are two ways to solve the problem of transportation and traffic such as the improvement of transportation facilities and encouraging the travelling group. Those ways are better than the people moving to live in cities. These solutions should be considered by workers if they want to find a way to overcome the problem of crowded traffic every day when they go to work.