Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or bad thing?

There is no denying that being fashionable is on trend. This is influenced by globalisation and the increasing influence of traditional media and social networks. However, there are a lot of doubts about following fashion and dressing up, a lot of questions about whether it has its drawbacks or not. In my opinion, for the public, this issue is a double-edged sword. One of the main reasons is to show the standard of living. Most people try to show their financial status through the clothes or accessories they wear. For example, some women are able to save on food for several months so that they can buy branded clothes or a handbag to show that they can afford it. Secondly, we also need to be mindful of peer pressure. Fashion shows and advertisements using false images of models and the world created on television have a huge impact on the perceptions of young people in particular, and particularly disturb their self-esteem. Only people who are extremely mentally strong are able to follow their own tastes disregarding the opinion of those around them. On the other hand, wearing fashionable clothes and accessories can be a fantastic way of showing yourself and your own beliefs. This is especially true if you are a young fashion designer looking to make a name for yourself. In conclusion, in light of the arguments presented above, it can be argued that the benefits of the aforementioned theme may be too important to ignore. However, we need to keep in mind the negative aspects of wearing fashionable things, in particular the loss of self-confidence, self-acceptance, motivation and enthusiasm for life.