some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as unemployed and homeless people. do you agree or disagree

Care towards disadvantaged people is one of the serious problems to be dealt with in the current world. So, Some people think that the government should take care of them by providing the necessary arrangements. In my opinion, I agree that the government should take care of them. But, it should be to some extent so that people are not very dependent on them. Humanity towards mankind is very crucial. So, as part of it, the government has to take some steps to level up the living of disadvantaged people. For example, providing dormitories to the homeless and creating awareness of current technologies and requirements of the current world to get jobs among unemployed people. Another reason for taking care of them is to keep society safe because it is often believed that these people could be transformed into threats to society by becoming thieves or doing illegal activities like selling drugs. Therefore certain care has to be taken to prevent this from happening. On the other hand, Taking extensive care of disadvantaged people will require a lot of funds. Obviously, the government has to take out some money reserved for other important activities like the health of the people. Which is why it becomes difficult for the government to take care of disadvantaged people. Secondly, Providing some necessities can make people lazy and may also encourage people to become disadvantaged as they need not work for their survival. To conclude, Taking care of disadvantaged people by the government is necessary as it is a basic humanity and for the betterment of society but doing this will be burdensome to the government. Therefore there has to be a thin line to which the government can support disadvantaged people.