Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is publicly held that music ties people together, regardless of their cultural values and how old they are. I strongly believe the statement is true and explain the chief reasons why in the paragraphs below. First and foremost, music is viewed as a part of the cultural art, that belongs to a specific culture however, I believe it serves as the main asset of one’s spirit. The music consists of minor falls and major lifts and with every chord played, it reaches out and touches someone’s feelings therefore, even though people of certain nationalities with large varieties of languages may not listen to foreign songs, there is no denying that once a tremendous piece of music is played, they are able to recognize it and undergo a sense of friendliness, for it’s not about the language in which the song has been sung but the melody and the tune and how it makes people feel thus, music is like an invisible bond that ties people together because it speaks the language of the heart. Moreover, establishing cognition through melodies of another culture is another way of making exceptional bonds globally. Furthermore, the age gap is another thing we may encounter whilst making connections and with the right music we are enabled to uphold a mutual understanding. In modernized civilization, it is challenging to find the right language to speak with parents and grandparents nevertheless, songs can be a way of sharing mutual feelings which allow us to view the world from their points of view, mitigate intimacy and refine relationships thus, despite the fact we always think it’s hard acknowledging people with different languages and viewpoints, it is made easier thanks to the music, for it builds a language everyone can speak in. To conclude, I cannot agree more that music holds substantial sway over how people are consciously or subconsciously brought closer to unity irrespective of their values, beliefs and ages.