Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Recycling of waste makes our environment healthier and make our homes clean and tidy. Large amout amounts of unwanted particles are abandoned in neighbourhood areas of our home and with the help of proper method of reversing the materials supports to reduction in buying power of plastic products and also decline in global warming. In my opinion, I strongly agree that creating a legal law by the governement for partcipation of households in this reverse activity is necessary. This essay would discuss and give some examples to reinforse my view. Firstly, step by step process is required from the stage of collection to procurement and recycling moreover government should directy assign a team to interact with the family members arnd create awareness about the importance of waste management. For instance, countries like US and China have created laws which explains that each households need to submit information regarding the amount of waste they have recycled. In other words, strict laws are sufficient to make public understand the importance of waste management in addition, the municipal corporations and other public bodies need to provide subsidies or rewards for the comunities who contribute towards recycling. To exemplify, Indore is a city in India known for the best waste management city in the world this recognition is the result of the joint corporation of both the authorities and involovement of each and every individual acheived through implementing laws. In conclusion, effective formulation of legal requirement lead to growth in the recycling activities and result will be a larger quantity of waste particles on the move to restructuring towards a responsible environment.