The range and quality of food has been improved with the development of technology and scientific advance. Some people think it is good and others think it is harmful. Discuss two sides and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views regarding whether high-tech, cultured food is good for the human body. This essay will explore both sides of the issue and clarify my views in the following paragraphs. Those who advocate high-tech cultivated foods are beneficial to human health may put forth the following argument. Depending on local climate and soil conditions, the amount and type of food produced are limited. Therefore, high-tech cultured foods can provide more nutrients than local foods, thus enhancing our immune system and improving our physical well-being. In the meantime, we can have more opportunities to taste food with different flavours and make our life more interesting. For example, people in Beijing can easily buy tropical fruit due to the development of technology, farmers can plant fruit or food from other parts of the world. However, opponents of this way of thinking have their own opinions, which they can also easily justify. Most food produced with advanced technology uses GMO technology, which has unpredictable effects on the human body. Some may suffer allergic effects and some may even have cancer. This technology may also change our DNA, impairing our immune system. For example, the news reported that people who consume excessive amounts of so-called "hi-tech health food " have a high risk of developing diabetes. In conclusion, based on the above evidence and analysis, it is undeniable that high-tech food can provide us with more options. However, from my point of view, such technologies bring more disadvantages to human beings. The government should impose some restrictions on the development and sale of these food products.