Some countries have legal ages at which people can drink. Other countries believe not have strict laws is a better policy. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A few nations across the globe already have enforced strict regulations on the age of an individual to become legally eligible for drinking, whereas other countries reckon to maintain leniency towards such policies. In my opinion, I completely agree to impose rules in order to allow someone to start consumption, otherwise, it would plunder the future of a nation's younger generation. On the one hand, youth are more susceptible to falling easily into the trap of detrimental habits during their teenage such as smoking, drinking, drugs and womanizing. Moreover, they are not mature enough to understand the thin line between good and bad even though they knew the repercussions of getting addicted to such things. For instance, a famous Bollywood actor who got addicted to drinking in his teenage had completely ruined his career while he was performing at peak of it. He had to go to a rehabilitation centre for a lot of time to come out of it. Hence, it is absolutely necessary to allow people only after a certain age when they can actually rationalize about which way to pick. On the other hand, nowadays most people are exposed to the corporate world where drinking has become a social stigma to engaging and getting along well within a group. However, it is needed just to enjoy the time off and spend time well with family and friends. As long as nobody gets addicted to it and consumes well within limits without spoiling their career as well as their health, then there is no complaint about it. For example, consuming one or two drinks such as beer that contains less percentage of alcohol under parental guidance shouldn't be a major concern. To conclude, every nation must have strict rules around the age of a person to purchase and consume alcoholic drinks. Additionally, there has to be a limitation on how much a person should intake in a period of time to avoid major health effects by tracking it digitally across the world.