Some people believe that nowadays we have too much choices. To what extend do you agree and disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own kn0owledge of experience. Write at least 150 words.

At present, most of people have an idea that we have more options than our ancient ancestors. On the other hand, others believe that we have limited options during our life time and ancient people had more alternatives than us. In this essay, I suppose that we are the luckiest one but some sort of reasons cause to break down and prove past people had options to succeed their lives. Firstly, with the advancement of science and technology people innovate so many devices and chances to change our life according to our desire. For instance, if a woman doesn’t like her physical appearance, and she has enough money, she can do a plastic surgery. Not only that but also, people believed that education was the only way to grow up reputation and wealth but now youngsters have many alternatives such as doing youtube videos, innovating new equipments, etc. Moreover, the human life becomes complex and people needs become multiple, as a result of that the options also grow parallely parallelly. However, our ancestors lived by fulfilling their basic needs. Somehow, they managed their goals successfully more than us. For example, people had so many foods to eat though they had travelling limitations and they used basic technology to protect their meal. Furthermore, they lived longer than us, though we have medical facilities which combine with high quality technology. Eventually, according to the Buddhist philosophy choices are made by people not the technology or time lines. To sum up, I can conclude that, modern men have more optimistic options to spend their lives than past men.