In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's society, college students prefer to stay with their families, while other students choose to go to the other city for education. However living with the family during education can guarantee that we have supporters on our side, and students become more responsible while living alone in the other city to pursue their dreams. I believe, the advantages of living far away from families, outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, the primary benefit of living away from home is the significant opportunity to develop our personal abilities. When new students move to the new city, they encounter a challenge about how to adapt and survive by themselves. Students have to learn basic life skills such as cooking, cleaning the room, and groceries. Other than that, students have to understand budgeting, and really crucial to control their living expenses. For instance, students record all their expenses every month, so they can evaluate their cash flow every month and as a result, they can have their money management and maybe they also have savings. On the other hand, letting students stay alone in the new cities, brings potential disadvantages because feeling isolation and loneliness. Students have to pretend to be as strong as they can with themself. Moving to new cities often brings unexpected hardship, which leads to emotional uncontrol. In their hometown, students usually have their parents and siblings as a place to share their thoughts and problems, while in a new city, they need to put a boundary with their friends at the beginning of moving. For example, A new student with high aspirations may feel overwhelmed by loneliness in a strange city, leading to decreased motivation. In conclusion, living away from home during university offers opportunities for self-improvement, such as gaining independence and life skills. However, it can also lead to feelings of isolation and loneliness. Balancing these aspects is essential for academics as they navigate this important period in their lives.