Many students now have the opportunity to study in other countries. Studying abroad may bring some benefits to some students, but it also ha a significant number of disadvantages. Discuss both sides of the arguments and give opinion.

Studying abroad possibility has advantages and drawbacks. Even though a vast number of students afford to study far away from their homeland, it may cause a variety of disadvantages in long run. In this essay I will argue both sides and I will give my opinion on both sides. It is a good idea to start with the advantages of studying abroad that might outweigh the disadvantages in terms of introducing students to a new culture and being mature. one of the most crucial benefits that how new cultures influence overseas students and learning from different sources. For,instance it is proven that studying foreign languages is much easier in native countries. the second idea to consider is that studying far away from parents helps one to be more reliable and mature. on the other hand, there are negative points in studying in other countries such as expenses and lack of support. Nobody can ignore the financial pressure conducted on parents for paying for studying in foreign countries. For example fees for studying dentistry at Glasgow University are 24000 pounds per year for international students, while the same course costs only 1800 pounds for home-student. Finally, I claim that many students miss the support that they used to gain from their parents. Many different types of research show the impact of homesickness on overseas students. In conclusion, whether to support studying in another country or oppose the notion, is very individual since,the parents have the financial possibility and the student has the strength to be far from parents, being with another student from another culture is very beneficial