International travel is becoming cheaper, and more and more countries open their door and with more and more tourists. Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

Travelling these days is easier and cheaper than ever, leading to a boom in tourist numbers. countries can benefit from this large growth in tourists and the tourists get to know and learn about other nations but there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account. On the one hand, there is a number of advantages to tourism and low-cost flights. Firstly, some countries’ income depends on the profit that comes from tourists. For example, Lebanon’s income relies on tourists because it does not have any natural resources or big industries, so Lebanese keen on opening restaurants, hotels, pools, and other entertainment facilities. Secondly, Cheap flight tickets allow people to travel and discover other nations. This leads to bonding us as human beings because when we get to know others and learn their traditions and habits, we learn how to show respect and avoid offending them. On the other hand, one problem is when there is a huge number of tourists visiting specific cities, it makes it easier for terrorist groups to travel to other countries. As a result, in recent years terrorist attacks have spread all over the world which have killed a lot of innocent victims. Another issue is travel addiction. Some people might love the idea of spending time in another country partying and having a good time however that could get out of their hands and be addicted to it, which might threaten their peace and job. To sum up, while some countries can benefit from tourism and easy travelling, it can lead to terrorist attacks and travel addiction.