Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

People have experienced a lot of diseases due to their lifestyles and genetics. These days, it is said that some people avoid going to their regular check-ups because they prefer to find other solutions for their illnesses. What I believe is that there are several detrimental effects if we do not pay enough attention to regular check-ups, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following. On the one hand, medical science has improved a lot recently. There are various modern methods for preventing and curing diseases. Doctors all around the world try so hard to stay updated and evaluate different factors in blood tests, which contribute to dangerous diseases. Not only do they give amazing advice for improving lifestyles, but they will also prescribe the right amount of medicine if necessary. As a result, they can help people get treatment early and increase their longevity. Moreover, using other alternatives like herbal remedies might bring adverse effects. Some of them cause irreversible damage to our bodies because they are offered by non-professionals. Therefore, when the correct dosage is not determined, people tend to use it constantly. Consequently, their health might be at risk. On the other hand, some people believe that having regular visits to doctors has been very time-consuming and costly. They always search for other ways to recover after suffering from each disease. Hence, sometimes they find solutions which are cheap and more accessible for them. Furthermore, some people think that they can cure themselves by engaging in spiritual activities, which lead to better health. They participate in different classes which are related to this subject. Consequently, they don’t follow their medical routines. In conclusion, although visiting doctors is very difficult for some levels of society, doctors can inform us about general health and the early stages of dangerous diseases. I recommend that the government allocate more budget to improve the healthcare system in order to encourage more people to use this service.