Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media has become an indispensable thing for entertainment in people's lives. There is a debate going on about the behavioural impact of films and television programs. Some people think that violence in the media directly results in violent behaviour and some people maybe don’t think so. This essay will analyze how this can be the main reason for violent behaviour in people. A lot of crime of violence happened in the past, especially young crime. Young people around 10 to 16 have a bad mentality and easily be affected by some violence movies that have a tag 18+. For example, an eleven kid watching a movie. In the movie, the main character is a psychopath but the movies made him really cool. The kid may see that as really cool and try some violence stuff like the main character. Moreover, when people watch violence on television, they start assuming that it is normal. Although it is very painful in reality. People take this kind of news for granted, as if it was bound to happen. Even children think that it is not such a big deal. Thus, this mindset is a result of watching crime serials and movies excessively. To conclude, violence in the media isn’t very bad if people can take it as just in action. If people are affected and intend to do some violence thing in real life then it is certainly dangerous for society.