Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

With the development of the official language, some dialects are facing the situation of extinction. While I agree that these dialects need conservation, I would argue that funding by the local government means a waste of limited finance. On the one hand, I agree that the government should pay more attention to special language protection. Languages, as a tool of communication, help us know the native life of the rural part of the country.Increasing the use of these dialects allows the authority to acknowledge the living situation of the rural area and thus improve their life quality. Dialects deriving from a certain area will contribute to the transmission of their culture, as languages are the transmitters of the local culture. Local governments can also conserve their cultural relics while they promote the spread of these extinct languages. On the other hand, the government should spend the funding on the most necessary part.Since the financial budgets are very limited, the authority should spend their money on more profitable investments. Expenses on the dialects will not obtain remarkable achievement in the short term. There are so many other fields in need of financial support, such as medical treatment, public insurance, public education and so on. However, the government can set optional courses in certain languages in schools and increase their publicity on such dialects on the website, which is less expensive and much more accessible. In conclusion, I would recommend the authority to take moderate actions but don't spend too much money on language protection.