Nowadays many student live with their families while go to abroad city to study at a university. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

These days, some pupils are staying at their homes during their studies while other pupils are moving to a different city for their education. This seems to have more benefits, but it also has negative sides. This essay illustrates the positive and negative sides of both residing near and far from families. On the one hand, let us discuss students who live with their families. There is no doubt that those children who live with their parents get complete care from their parents. Moreover, if they live with their families, parents will find time to spend with their kids. Also, it has a good effect on their education, because if they live with their parents, they can concentrate on their mind during their studies. Parents can make regular visits to the school and keep track of the child's academics. However, these children are totally dependent on their families. For example, in Vietnam, research stated that 90% of the trainees in developing countries lack self-confidence and problem-solving skills, which was not seen in developed nations. On the other hand, pupils who go to other cities for their higher education can explore a lot and they try to socialize with new people. With their experience, they can develop their own skills and think in all aspects. For instance, in recent years, a large number of students are moving to American countries to continue their higher studies. As well as, they are doing part-time jobs after education. This not only helps to develop their skills but, also teaches them the value of money at a young age. Nevertheless, during their study,abroad they may suffer from homesickness. As a result, it might affect their mental health in a negative way. In the long term, those pupils are likely to be stressed and even depressed. In conclusion, studying abroad for students may have some drawbacks. I would prefer this trend to encourage to participate in others cities because they will broaden their horizons.