Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that obtaining information from traditional forms of the media such as newspapers is better, while others believe that alternative forms of the media serve this purpose in a better way. Although other forms of media give us unlimited access to news at any time, I believe that newspapers are the best method. On the one hand, newspapers are considered a reliable source of information and I agree. That is because all of the published reports in newspapers are written by professional journalists whose work gets reviewed by the editor to make sure it is credible. Take, for instance, the Daily Newspaper. Its stories always contain statistics from reliable surveys and the editor's signature can be seen at the end of each report which proves its credibility. On the other hand, other people believe that alternative forms of media should be used for staying up-to-date with current affairs as these platforms are accessible at all times. Unlike newspapers which we ought to wait until they are published, these platforms can be accessed at any time we desire. A great example of this is Instagram which has become the primary source of information for most people. As a result, staying informed with significant current-affair stories has become more convenient. In conclusion, although people consider alternative media to be the best form of staying informed about what is happening in the world, I think that mainstream media, particularly newspapers, are more suitable for this purpose as they are a reliable source of information.