Open plan office no walls no barriers. Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution. Some people believe government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It has been shown that the most of carbon pollution is from the transportation of stuff and humans. It is considered by some people that it is the government's responsibility to control it but others think it is the people's duty. According to a study from Korea, there are over five million tons of carbon pollution caused by transportation a year and this makes worse our environment. Mainly, this part of pollution is from business transportation and private vehicles. However, the number of private cars has increased in the last decade and even more and more families have the desire to a second car these years. Without a doubt, this situation will become more terrible if people can not realise how they are affecting the earth negatively and stop purchasing more cars. However, the government should also take responsibility. Many companies can not do business transportation without the government's permission and sometimes the government will ignore their harmful pollution for more economic improvement. Moreover, the government should also make more effort to build better public transportation to decrease the general public's demand for private cars, as it is true that some people have no choice but to drive to work as there is no bus or train in their suburb. In my view, people should have the awareness that some of their behaviours are harmful to the environment but the government need to take more responsibility to manage some business transportation and provide more convenient public transportation to people. In conclusion, it is the duty of both individuals and the government to protect our own environment and decrease carbon pollution but the government should take more responsibility to ensure that this situation is under control and let the earth become better.