Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

In the digital century internet is approved to access easily all facilities which are needed and some people think that libraries can no longer play an essential role in society. While I accept internet currently occupies all sides of human life, I would argue that libraries are the most necessary factor in human development. It is evident that e- books are considered a convenient use that readers don’t have to go to libraries to spend time and money. However, initially all books written by writers are found in libraries. They only announce the results or surveys about books on the internet. For instance, academic authors can get their works published and delivered to libraries. Furthermore, libraries are substantially ambience. Most students state that libraries are quiet and comfortable places for studying or making projects be handled by their tutors owing that they are not distracted during their trips there. According to a poll in 2020, in the Oxford,university two third students claimed that their projects achieved success resulting in libraries. Meanwhile, the internet is a place where you can easily write or publish something without any restrictions. So some articles written by some people on the internet can be unreliable rather to books in the library. Because the staff in the library are responsible for selecting and providing readers with appropriate books or information. Needless to say, online networks are not able to ensure this responsibility. In conclusion, traditional books are thought more credible than online books. Hence the fact that they still outweigh e- books and libraries never lose their necessity for improving the evolution of human beings.