These days, problems with pollution are becoming worse, particularly in large cities. What are the reasons for this and how can this be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many types of environmental problems all over the world these days. Problems with pollution are becoming devastated, particularly in urban areas. This is because a number of the population moves to urban areas and their activities have an impact on the air or water. I am going to give details of my opinion and one of the answers to the problem in this essay. To commence with, many people would prefer to live in large cities and the population increased year by year. Their activities are related to the cause of pollution. For instance, if a large number of people use their private cars, they emit tons of CO2 and the air would be contaminated. Furthermore, they need more energy to burn their trash and tons of CO2 are emitted. More and more amounts of CO2 is created to make people ’s life comfortable. In order to solve the problem, firstly, people should know how their daily activities have damaged the environment. Secondly, they should prevent activities related to CO2 emission. Once they realize the seriousness of pollution, they will change their daily activities. For instance, they would use buses or trains for commuting instead of their cars. This can contribute to reducing CO2 emission and there is a case in Canada that proved this can improve the air contamination problem. To conclude, the reason why pollution problems become worse,especially in urban areas is because more people live there and their activities cause the problem. It can be solved by changing their activities from CO2-emitted activities to environmentally friendly ones.