In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People nowadays are considered to prefer buying their own house to renting one. This stems from some apparent reasons and I suppose that this is a negative circumstance in society. To begin with, the key rationale leading to this situation is the conventional viewpoint about stability. Specifically, it is said that people have considered owning a home as a sense of safety and a basis to have more incentives to develop their careers for a long time, which is especially well-known in Asian countries such as Vietnam and China. As a result, a lot of individuals choose houses as their first possessions to buy, which helps them feel more stable in their life. By contrast, when people live in rented accommodations, they need to depend much on their house owners and lose control of their life. Especially, in tandem with the increase in instability of society, people seem to have more and more demand for stability. However, purchasing a home instead of renting one is clearly a negative situation because of some possible consequences. Firstly, from an economic perspective, there is no doubt that the higher demand for buying houses can lead to a dramatic increase in the houses ’ pricing. As a consequence, fewer individuals can afford to buy a house. Moreover, this can obviously create much pressure on people, especially young or low-paid people who still want to buy houses but they do not have enough money to buy. In reality, there are many nations suffering from this situation, which makes governments have to make a lot of policies to tackle the issue but it seems that those policies are not really effective and comprehensive. Based on the aforementioned reasons, I suppose the fact that people prefer to buy houses rather than rent ones is a negative situation. In conclusion, stability is the most important factor leading to the trend of buying a home instead of renting one. However, due to many potential consequences, I suppose that this is a negative circumstance.