people are no longer active and fit. What are the causes and solutions?

The past 50 years have witnessed a dramatic hike in the widespread sedentary lifestyles. This is mainly because of the overdependence on cutting-edge electronics. However, there are some drastic measures that ought to be implemented to reverse this phenomenon. Chief among the contributors to such a trend relates to screen addiction. When individuals find a wide variety and availability of cheap entertainment such as the PUBG game and Facebook application,which have drawn public attention, definitely would they tend to spend long hours utilizing these applications. Hence, this will hinder them from spending ample time practising various exercises. One further contributing factor is the widespread emerging technology just as modern automobiles which are equipped with luxurious facilities that save time, money and effort, and make people willing to mainly depend on them. As for the solutions, authorities ought to intervene to curtail the widespread of such a tendency. If governments conducted public education campaigns about the veiled threats of a sedentary lifestyle, civilians would start introducing physical activities just as hiking, running, and jogging. This can be witnessed by the upsurged morbidity rates of obesity, diabetes and cardiac problems resulting from the overutilization of such gadgets. Moreover, citizens have to be encouraged to cycle rather than use their cars. Not only would this benefit the public general well-being, but also would rescue the ecosystem owing to the decline in the number of vehicles on the streets. This can be witnessed in Germany which holds the record as the country with the highest rates of cycling, and cyclists have their own safe lanes on the streets. Thus, German people enjoy excellent health conditions along with low pressures on health institutions. In conclusion, this is a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, introducing simple daily activities could contribute as a first good step.