SOME PEOPLE SAY HISTORY IS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANCE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL. OTHER THINKS IN TODAY'S WORLD SUBJECT LIKE SCIENCE AND TECHONOGY ARE MORE IMPORTANCE THAN HISTORY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

The discussion of ancient culture is surely one that begs the question of exactly how it creates hug impact on subjects like science and technology. In my opinion, due to evolution of gadgets and demanding value of medical stream, students are losing interest in subjects such as, history. However, in this essay I will discuss both the views. One clear fact is that awareness among young youth for their civilization has become appalling. For instance, students have started disliking history lesson in their academic period, as per oxford university professor it has been observe that only 2% of people are taking admission for history classes, 10% for commerce, 58% for IT and remaining students are belong to science stream. Furthermore, I have strong thoughts that history must gets same importance as compared to science and technology. Although, learning about events which occurred in past, might feel depressed but on other hand, we can gain knowledge which would be useful in leaving happy life. For example, we all know about “Hitler the dictator” how he torture people and let them died in war, stories like this make students understand how our great solider fought for our freedom. Moreover, I should say science and technology also has made terrific impact on people life, without modern gadgets and equipment life is impossible. To illustrate further, this can be understood when considering life without internet. Internet is only platform where people can get all the knowledge. To conclude, both sides present strong arguments history teach us moral value for our culture and science and technology make our life more easier.