In many countries people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

In today's world, everything seems to orbit around money. A skyrocketing number of people hold a conversation on a daily basis about wage earned or an expensive purchase to impress others. This essay will explore the reasons of monetary discussion, as well as the potential drawbacks of this practice. The reasons of an increased talk about money are plentiful. First of all, in the past generations money had never been an influent topic, it was considered something to discuss between family's member or managed only by the patriarch, causing misconception and ineptitude in others. New generations, therefore, are trying to learn from past mistakes and acknowledge informations discussing about finance daily. Furthermore, more men and women are giving economic advices on social media, so that more followers, thus income, could have been earned. Another reason, why human-beings talk about money is to brag, showing off a luxury lifestyle to impress others and, perhaps, being accepted in the community. Although this practice might have some benefit, such as acknowledgment of crucial information for mankind economical wellbeing, the downsides are far more important. Having a daily discussion about monetary numbers, means that people will begin to value money more than other fundamental aspects of our lives. The world will shift the attention to a materialistic matter, rather than human-being rights, environmental issues and so on. People might become obsessed about money, doing everything in their power to create more income and disparity between poor and middle class. Nevertheless, some mankind could own debt for the mere reason of being part of group of peers with an expensive lifestyle that they cannot afford. To conclude, some people talk about money to learn or teach about it, or to show off their life conditions. Despite the few positive effects of economic discussion, the drawbacks are greatly worse, such as obsession for money or higher debt.