Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government,while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the imperative governmental positions. While some hold a strong view that those posts are out of reach for the young, the opposite makes a statement that it is ideal for the youth to take responsibility. The former is valid to some extent, however, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. To begin with, without a shadow of a doubt, younger people usually lack abundant experience so they do not know how to make a decision when necessary. In other words, due to the trivial lifetime, the elderly are often preferred due to their variously qualified working experiences. For instance, in Vietnam, the average age of politicians is approximately sixty years old. Hence, seniors seem to be more suitable for those offices. On the other hand, there are advantages for the younger people who hold a significant role in the company. In such a technology–dominating and fast–paced world, the younger staff may have more promising potential such as their ability to use top-notch technological devices to deal with problems. Additionally, the juniors are usually more aggressive than the seniors because of their willingness to try their utmost to devote themselves to the occupation. Therefore, if the youth are assigned to vital positions in the government, they are able to make the organization more dynamic, leading directly to social progress. To sum up, although the juniors have a dearth of experiences, it is better to grant an opportunity for them to be a crucial post in the government.