Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.Others say that there are more important enviromental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Certain citizens believe that saving endangered creatures is the most essential issue on our planet, whereas some would argue that there are more serious threats involved with the environment. From my perspective, although the balance of the biosphere is vital to deal with, air and water pollution are also urgent to resolve it. There are two main reasons to support those people concerned about the extinction of specific breeds. First of all, the population is growing significantly, which leads to forest space are extinct resulting from deforestation in order to build housing. After the negative tendency is getting worse, plenty of species will lose their habitats and be less likely to survive. The other possible cause is that humans treat hunting as entertainment; however, it would let mass innocent animals disappear in a short time. As a result, overpopulation and the killing of animals will result in the destruction of wildlife habitats and the loss of breeds. On the other hand, I think the issues, namely atmospheric pollution or water contamination are more necessary for individuals to cope with. Initially, over-industrialisations have produced a vast amount of exhaust fumes, which can be a damaging effect on residents' health. For instance, people living near industries easily suffer from respiratory diseases, such as asthma or lung cancer. Moreover, when drinking contaminated water resulting from pouring chemical materials into the river, it can bring out diarrhoea or stomachache. Therefore, reducing the polluted environment made by dwellers to be healthy is an important challenge to address. In conclusion, despite the fact that protecting endangered species is a significant difficulty on the earth, I believe that environmental pollution is more critical to tackle.