Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people to give a talk school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree ?

In this contemporary world, becoming a good person after serving sentences in prison is an inevitable topic. There are a few groups that postulate that persons with criminal backgrounds are the appropriate persons who can tell the students about the dangers of committing a crime. I vehemently disagree with the given statement. This essay will expound on my point of view and give credible examples. First of all, criminals should never be underestimated. This is because some could still hold a grudge against the individuals responsible for his imprisonment. Once already free or given parole, he will grasp the opportunity of the situation to take revenge or to fulfil some unfinished business. For example, a felon wrongly accused would want justice for what was done to him. It is evident that he will go after the people who wronged him. Thus, students ' lives will be put at risk. Another point worth considering is that students might follow in the criminal's footsteps and worst, look up to him as a role model. No one can deny that there are some criminals who after serving their punishment will change their bad ways and commit to a life free of violence and crime. However, the past cannot be undone. The students could interpret that it's acceptable to commit a crime since after serving their punishment, they will be released from prison, be free and be given a second chance to change. An excellent example of this is are government officials accused of graft and corruption. After serving their sentences, they were then later released from prison and were able to run for government office. In conclusion, telling the students the dangers of committing a crime should not be handled by persons with a criminal background. The risks involved are not worth taking.