Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, the use of electronic devices such as cell phones and computers is playing an important part in our daily life. Many people argue that letting teenagers be exposed to these devices would have detrimental effects on teenagers’ skill sets, namely reading and writing. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this statement and the following essay will strengthen my point. Firstly, using cell phones and spending time on the Internet will help juveniles have chances to stumble upon several literature documents online. Nowadays, kids can attain information from many sources, not only from books but also from the Internet. A lot of authors would post their works on social platforms so that their fans could follow their progress. For example, many authors would share a short paragraph from their own books along with a picture on Twitter to attract more audiences and let fans know about their progress. Moreover, many pages would cite the emotional quotes of famous authors and share them to express deep feelings. For instance, a page called “Moon lovers” on Instagram is sharing love-related quotes for couples who are in love to enjoy. These quotes usually attract readers and encourage them to read more about the related piece of documents, thus improving their reading ability. Furthermore, spending time on phones and computers could potentially boost the ability to write. When surfing the Internet, children could encounter many essays and paragraphs written by numerous writers, who have several different perspectives. By reading these pieces of writing, teenagers can expand their knowledge in many fields and in many eras, since each author would choose different backgrounds for their works. For example, when teenagers come across a topic about adventure games, they could learn more about history and nature. Last but not least, many contents shared online could trigger the audience's curiosity and motivate them to write to share their ideas. Taking “House of the Dragons” as an example, every topic related to this series is hotly debated, as people would flock to the comment section to defend their favourite characters. To conclude, using electronic devices such as mobile telephones and computers has beneficial effects on juveniles’ reading and writing skills. It would help to widen their knowledge and expose to other perspectives, as well as motivate them to write to express feelings.