In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In tandem with the rapid development of technology, e- books nowadays are considered to be a controversial topic that draws great attention from publicity. While many people argue that people will gradually read books online without paying instead of buying printed books, I still do not support this situation due to two essential reasons. Firstly, it is apparent that printed books still play an important role in human life because they have many features that do not appear in online books. For instance, traditional books provide people with good senses of reading such as smelling, touching,etc. Moreover, many individuals consider buying and reading printed books as a lifestyle, so they do want to put their own books on their bookshelves to show their wisdom and knowledge to others. As a result, it certainly seems that there will be still many people preferring to purchase printed books rather than read books online without paying. Secondly, reading online books without paying can significantly lead to a decrease in the publishing industry's development speed. Specifically, when people do not pay for what they read, book writers and publishers will have fewer incentives to produce more high-quality books due to the lack of resources. Furthermore, this situation also results in an increasing number of reading books without copyright, which has extremely negative impacts on the publishing industry in general. Especially, it is said that until now there have not been any comprehensive and effective solutions to tackle the aforementioned issue. All the reasons above can explain why I do not agree with the situation that people will not buy printed books and newspapers because they can alternatively use e- books. In conclusion, because of the many important roles of printed books and newspapers and wanting to ensure the development of the publishing industry, I do not support the circumstance that individuals will read online books without paying rather than buying printed ones.