In today’s society, both Western medicine and traditional complementary forms of medicines’ are now widely known and used. The effectiveness of these kinds of treatment is determined by the patient’s mental attitude towards it. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In today's context, both western and traditional forms of medicine are used to treat patients. However, people believe that the effectiveness of the treatment is purely based on the mentality of the patient and their family. I completely concur with this statement and the reasons can be elaborated as follows, On the one hand, if a person believes that he or she will be cured only using western medicine, that particular individual will personally prefer that treatment method and doctors only. For instance, the University of Oxford found that, if a particular individual is treated with traditional complementary forms then there is a high chance it will not be effective as the other treatment which is western. Therefore, it can be argued that a person's mindset towards the treatment method, is the key to being successful. On the other hand, even though there are different ways and methods to treat people, these two mechanisms share a common goal which is to cure the patient. Therefore, both these mechanisms need to be accepted accordingly. Nevertheless, there can be instances where treatment for a particular disease can be similar for both. For instance, during the covid period, western medicine suggested to drink warm water while traditional doctors in China asked their people to drink tea. However, both helped to reduce the sore throat of patients. Hence, it can be proven that both these viewpoints are trying to cure society. To conclude, I suppose that both these treatment mechanisms are widely used all around the world. However, the effectiveness heavily depends on the mentality of each and every patient.