Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discussion both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that education is unnecessary for people to make them not eat too much junk food for their health. However I personally think that education is needed for people to have good eating habits because education is the most efficient way to change people ’s behavior. On the one hand, some people think that it is not the best way to educate people about better eating habits because the human nature for appetite is much bigger than rationale. This means that most junk food is so delicious that people cannot stop to eat them, even though they know that junk food is bad for their well-being. For example, there was a survey conducted by UCLA’s research team, and 70 percent of participants answered that they eat junk food for fun and to meet their appetite although they know the fact that their health might be damaged by junk food. Nevertheless, education is still necessary to make people eat less junk food since humans are absolutely different from animals. In other words, if people are provided with consistent education and exact information they will change their bad habits in the end. For example, research showed that in a certain experiment, a teacher told students that junk food ’s side effects on their health such as gaining too much weight, and cavities in his class, and after that class students were provided with hamburgers, fries, and coke for their lunch meal. The result was that 90 percent of the students in that class didn’t eat them. This shows that proper education is effective for people to let them eat healthy food instead of junk food. In conclusion, while it is apparent that there is concern that educating people not to eat unhealthy food is not that effective, it is undeniable that ‘teaching and learning’ is the best way to change people ’s bad habits.