Competitiveness is considered to be a positive quality among people. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is competitiveness a positive or negative qualities?

It is believed by many that competitiveness is a desirable trait. This quality solidifies individuals' personalities, and I personally believe that such a characteristic reflects well upon the economic status of a country. Chief among the consequences of involvement in various competitions relates to building a promising generation. In other words, if schoolchildren used to encounter diversified challenges in their curricula, such as sports, dancing and art races, definitely would this promote their problem-solving skills and the ability of critical thinking. This is owing to the increasing desire among learners to win these races for the sake of precious rewards. Moreover, in later life, these qualities would result in a more ready generation for the labour market, and youth would never face any problem regarding job hunting, especially in high-tech companies just as Apple, Samsung and Nokia which entail these abilities of analytical thinking and tolerating various challenges. I firmly believe that the quality of competitiveness plays a quintessential role in improving the position of a country among nations. When having employees who are capable of dealing with competitive working atmospheres, definitely would they increase the productivity rate of the industrial sector. Thus, more revenues would be obtained which can be invested in ameliorating public facilities such as educational institutions, hospitals and infrastructures. Furthermore, definitely would civilians enjoy a high standard of living with excellent quality of primary, secondary and tertiary education. In conclusion, competitiveness has a remarkable impact on shaping advantageous personal traits, accordingly, I am convinced that such traits are able to shape a robust economy.