A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages?

In modern life, technology plays a vital role in our lives. Living without the Internet is equivalent to living without food. In this essay, I will examine both benefits and drawbacks of living in a computer era, and I will elucidate why I believe benefits such as online banking and entertainment outline the disadvantages such as obesity and weak family bonds. The first miracle we got through technology is Internet banking, this feature allows us to manage our financial life from home. For example, I can fully control my bank account through an app installed on my phone. Furthermore, people can send or receive money instantly, without any real effort, which was a challenge in the past. thus, technology plays a crucial role in the modern world. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks. firstly, obesity, in nowadays people tend to manage their lives indoors, due to the availability of online delivery services, hence, lack of physical effort and exercise. for instance, my sister does not cook any food at all, whenever she needs to eat calls food delivery. therefore the rate of obesity is on the rise,especially, in developed countries. Secondly, family bonds weakness. Unfortunately, family members in our days are busy all day with phones, computers, Ipads instead of interacting together. my family is a good example, my daughters spend most of the afternoon, playing online games against their competitors. In conclusion, just like anything else, technology has its positive and negative aspects, however, the positive sides are not accountable.