Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment ; only govt and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Keeping our globe green has drawn attention for ages. Experts have mixed opinions on whether people have to look after the environment or governments and big companies. Although individuals may play an important role to keep it clean, I am of the opinion that the role of governments, as well as companies are more highlighted in this regard. There are a plethora of companies that are not pursuing the standards, recognized by environmental organizations. Utilizing fossil fuel by many companies is still considered a broadly common issue in the world, particularly in China. This sort of fuel, by all means, produces toxic particles, emitted into the air. No doubt, the articles pollute the air by which many creatures are being survived. In order to avoid this catastrophe, governments have to adopt appropriate measures to curb the company owners to keep continuing. By penalizing these companies and making them accountable, the tragedy will be reduced dramatically. Another practical resolution that can be taken into account to prevent the companies from contaminating the environment is to encourage the gigantic business holders by granting them noticeable rewards. Declining or exempting them from paying tax is such an example. The governments have the entire power to monitor big companies ' production processing constantly to ensure whether the minimum standards are pursued by them. If so, they will be deserved to pay less than others; otherwise, the governments have the right to make them overcharged. As a result of this constant observation, they will persuade to abide by the designed standardized regulations. Admittedly, neither of them would like to place themselves in peril, namely paying tax more. To sum up, although people can have an important role to keep their environment free from any pollution, I opine that the governments and big business roles outweigh in this regard.