All Children Should be given a free Laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree.

It is often discussed that every child should be handed a free laptop at the beginning of their high school days. This essay disagrees with the view because it could distract them from both studying and engaging social time. Providing a laptop at an early stage can shift a juvenile’s attention from study. Owing to the fact that laptops are appealing to most of them, therefore, they will tend to spend more time in it even if the timing contradicts with their tuition hours and as long as they began to spare more durations while watching cartoons or playing games on the device they get less chance to focus on school tasks which conversely stimulates their academic performance to fall. For example, during the Covid-19 period in England, high school going children were habituated with using laptop and as a result their institutional skills reduced than the past. Likewise, introducing laptops at early stage have adverse effects in children's overall social communication. In other words, they prefer to choose virtual world in order to make interactions rather to communicate directly. Such act eventually leads to social isolation from family as well as friends. For instance, according to Psychologist, excessive laptop exposure in terms of medium of communication among teenagers has proven to turn them avoiding face to face conversations thus limiting social participation. In conclusion, I disagree with the fact of giving free laptop to children during their high school career because it brings detrimental consequences such as distraction of studies and reducing social engagements.