Some believe that installing CCTVs in high crime areas will help to reduce crime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

A number of people assert that the instalment of CCTVs is helpful to diminish misdeeds. However, there are some arguments that utilizing CCTVs in dangered areas has an adverse effect on reducing offence. In evaluating this topic, society should consider public control on the one hand and additional crime tools on the other. To begin with, criminal areas are needed to retain CCTVs to prevent additional offences. This is owing to the fact that the existence of CCTVs enables has an effect on controlling the probability to commit a crime in society. For instance, administrators of CCTVs, such as police officers, have an access to check streaming videos recorded in CCTVs and find out the exact criminal situation to punish people. Therefore, it is clear that dangered places installed CCTVs will decline the rates of misdemeanour occurrence gradually. In contrast, the disadvantages of using CCTVs in worrisome places are convincing due to the fact that it might increase the crime rate even higher. It is clear that, as many CCTVs are set up in society, murderers and robbers have a tendency to hack those devices. In this regard, some people who behave in an immoral way and are willing to revenge regard CCTV as an additional criminal method. Hence, CCTVs are disadvantageous to keep social safety at some point. To sum up, as per the given question, CCTVs are an effective method to plummet the crime rate in some areas. However, it is evident that the existence of CCTVs causes unexpected offences as well.