Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, the importance of sports is increasing by leaps and bounds due to individuals are fascinated by them. But many people claim that it is beneficial, while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the position of sponsorship for sports appears to be more rational. In this, essay we will address the negative and positive effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Myriads of reasons are which will further elaborate this argument, but the most preponderant fact is advertisement plays a vital role in sports because it generate wealth and money for players. For, instance, the IPL cricket premium league make billions of dollars. Another pivotal aspect is it is aid to destructive countries in developing sports fields such as playgrounds, equipment, and, techniques. Furthermore, infants and pupils adore sports activities owing to advertisements. Similarly, sports players now become global celebrities, and the main cause is an advertisement. Additionally, International firms are interested in deals and projects with the country. Moreover, a survey conducted by the prestigious University of Oxford in London revealed which country has the power of advertisement to make economic growth rapidly. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend. Although, the most alarming one is it is diminishing society. besides, they advertise terrible products by players namely alcohol, and, drugs. In addition, children are not focusing on their studies something of this. it is pertinent to mention that the article published in the eminent newspaper Hindustan Times depicts that white-collar crimes are increasing by leaps and bounds. The cause is an advertisement. To sum up, according to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the perks of advertising in sports are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, the potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.