some people think that it is more bebeficial to take part in sports which are playedin teams like football. but other think taking part in individual sports are better, like swimming. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

there is a current debate surrounding whether team sports or individual sports are more advantageous for people. personally, I think both types of sports play an important role for people to improve their mental and physical health. on the one hand, those who advocate team sports may point to its benefits on social skills. it is worth mentioning that partaking in team sports help people to improve their communication skills and understand the value of solidarity. in team sports, the likelihood of victory relies heavily on the relationships of members of a team. therefore, they need to strengthen their bond with each other which can help them to have more opportunities to win the game and develop their interpersonal skills. for example, the key to winning a football match is an in-depth understanding of other members' skills that can only know through long-term exposure. by that way, people can absorb the core value of solidarity. on the other hand, individual sports are an indispensable part to develop people's own abilities. playing individual sports assist people to understand themselves thoroughly. as a result, they are able to realize their strength and weakness that need to be improved and curbed. from that, people can develop their sports skills in a comprehensive way. moreover, playing individual games makes people focus more on their targets because there are no external factors that can disturb them from their goals. for instance, those who play chess are likely to develop their skills dramatically in a short period due to their serious concentration on themselves in conclusion, I strongly believe that each type of sport has certain benefits for people. therefore, they should play both team sports and individual sports to develop in a complete way.