Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether noise should be limited. While some individuals believe the level of noise being created should be strictly controlled, I would argue that individuals should have the right to produce noise if they want to. On the one hand, there are several reasons why the government should control the amount of noise produced. The first reason is that too much noise can significantly affect people's health. Living in a place that is too noisy can cause problems such as headaches, which can decrease the health levels of individuals, especially old ones. Additionally, noise can disturb people's work or studies. For example, a university student will not be able to concentrate on his preparation for exams if his or her neighbours keep singing too loud. However, I believe people should be allowed to make as much noise as they want because of some reasons. Firstly, producing noise is sometimes considered a type of recreational activity. For instance, singing or cheering for a football club can be relaxing, and everyone has the right to do those things. Secondly, as the world is becoming more modern, people have found ways to deal with the problem of noise. Scientists have invented walls and windows that can block out noise, which allows individuals to focus on their work without being disturbed. Therefore, the problem of noise can be reduced and there is no need for people to keep quiet. In conclusion, while many people believe there should be controls on noise, I believe we have the right to create noise when we want to.