Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person need to be a good parent.

While some people believe that the educational sector could be a better place for training and grooming the younger generation on becoming good parents, others disagree with this. I disagree with this narrative for two viable reasons which include limiting their purpose of exploring and impacting the world and their effect on mental health. Firstly, the age range of youths could be expected of them to have the capacity to analyse and practise the scientific research and findings in the world as this helps in widening their horizon and thus contributes to their quotas in society. However, if this focus is declined, then the purpose of living could be boring, thereby leading to poor innovations and technologies in the world today as priority will be laid on taking care of kids and maintaining good homes. For example, it is recorded in the year 2020 that courses that taught and educated youngsters in family management has the highest drop-out of students because the students lost focus on academics and started building their homes. Also, it reduces the level of professionals as huge responsibilities were emphasized in home management. Secondly, the gap in life allows everything to flow with ease as the year rolls by, but if things become cumbersome at the same paste, then there is a high tendency of such youths to be pressurised which could definitely affect their mental being. As no youth wants to be a parent within a short period of time, then their focus should strictly be on their academics and as they excel in life, then they can be coached and trained on the fundamentals of being a good parent. There will be no need to educate the younger citizen on valuable things that are not needed at the present stage as this information could be useless and wasteful to them. For instance, my daughter reported to me how her teacher asked them to save the little money that has for their unborn children. I felt this was a misplacement of information even if the main goal was to inculcate the habit of saving but it is of no value at her age. In conclusion, while some folks feel that it could be reasonable for educational centres to nurture every young educator on how to be a good parent, I disagree with the statement as this could affect their mental health and limit their purpose.