Some people say that the educational success of a student is the result of the work of a good teacher. Others say it depends on the character of the student. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a highly challenging debate on whether the role of a great teacher truly influences the educational success of a student. In this essay, I will give both sides of view and give a detailed explanation of why I think the student’s personal traits are way more important on this issue. On one hand, there are a number of people that believe a great quality of an educator can support students reaching their highest potential. This can happen because the way a teacher gives lessons to them is crucial. For example, algebra is one of the math curriculums that is challenging to understand, but with a creative and interesting explanation, mastering algebra in a short time can be easier and even learning other complicated math is unsurprisingly fun. On the other hand, if great teachers can really bring huge impacts to their students, the result of someone’s teaching should be mostly “A” which rarely becomes a fact. For instance, at the top universities in my country, Indonesia, there are some people who still can not follow the courses until the end or drop out of school. The reasons for these facts are mostly because they are unable to reach certain standards, and worse, they do not have the willingness to learn from their excellent professor or either their surroundings. In conclusion, what matters the most in a student's achievement is the student’s effort itself. Their resilience and eagerness to learn things can bring these students far in life.