Governments should spend on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Instead of funding roads, governments should invest in railroads. I completely agree because this is a good decision for the public. In my, opinion there are two reasons. Firstly, railways can carry a large number of passengers. They are an environment-friendly means of transport. It is travel is much more comfortable which is preferred by the customer. There are no traffic jams that can be seen on the road, Moreover passengers do not waste any time. They can go to the office, school, and other places on time. For example, for rail, fuel consumption is very high but they can carry a lot of commuters at a time, this is a cost-effective activity for the government. For which it is more affordable for transportation. Secondly, Buses do not come at the proper time. So, people crowded on the road. But trains always arrive at the right place at the usual time. There is no gathering at the station. People can reach their destination quickly. The amount of noise pollution caused by buses and cars on the roads is not present at railway stations. For instance, in this modern era, every person wants to try to go to the office by car and sometimes public bus transportation for this reason they are fallen in a traffic jam and they can not be reached in just time as well. To conclude, this is a useful investment in the railways while the government takes action. Additionally very quiet environment than the roads and the people like it.