The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In present times, the progressive usage of mobile phones has completely changed our daily life. Despite its contribution to communication and work there lay a few drawbacks as well, especially in a social and medical context. However, I think the overall benefits are by far ahead of the disadvantages. One of the problems that cell phone has brought is the reduction in social interaction. Spending much time using phones had made the population self-oriented and they are not aware of others surrounding them. This act of isolation has demonstrated radical changes in society when crowds in a state are avoiding each other and preferred not to make direct conversations. Similarly, another threat of excessive mobile use is health-related problems where physical condition worsens as a result of over-dependency on it. Consequently, citizens get lazy and inactive by ideally passing time and ultimately get affected by different diseases. For instance, mental retardation could arise due to the explicit usage of mobile phones. On the contrary, a mobile phone can be useful in terms of emergencies and employment expansion. There might be a sudden situation where sudden initiative is required and seeking help with such a device plays a crucial role. Additionally, if someone is doing field, smartphone inclusion will make a great fortune in expanding networks by connecting communities regionally and globally along with updated trade information. Indeed, such things can be seen in merchandising sector where through mobile public is dealing with billion-dollar contracts and building their own businesses empires. In conclusion, even though there is some evidence of the adverse effects of the mobile phone nowadays yet beneficial outcomes like emergency communication and trade expansion certainly outweighed the disadvantages they produced.