The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society

Smoking is the most destructive unhealthy habit that humankind ever witnessed. People continue smoking even if they are conscious of its backwards. This essay will discuss the main causes of this issue and suggests some solution to get rid of it. Most smokers developed an addiction to tobacco because it contains substances that affect an area in the brain which is responsible for the feeling of pleasure. Hence, these individuals believe that smoking is the best way to relieve stress, especially to face their hectic schedule working. For instance, employees always try to find a moment when working to smoke one or two cigarettes in the hope of kicking the stress. Another cause of this bad habit could be the lack of awareness of people who ignore that smoking has several negative effects. Indeed, most individuals know about cancer lungs despite it seems that it does not afraid them however tooth and throat problems are less known in the majority of smokers. Many solutions should be adopted to reduce this phenomenon in society. Firstly, the government should organise preventive policy-level measures such as increasing taxation of tobacco products in order to discourage people to buy these kinds of products. Moreover, increasing awareness campaigns and imposing a free-smoking policies in restaurants, bars and open spaces could be other interesting ways to reduce smoking. Furthermore, medical treatments have been improved over the last years to help people to cope with addiction to tobacco. For instance, people could reduce this problem using nicotine replacement therapy. In conclusion, smoking is causing a lot of health problems for folk because of their carelessness. It is essential to deal with this problem to decline its negative impact on the society.