People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming community building. What are the possible causes and solutions?

In this modern time, less interaction between neighbours is becoming widespread and as an effect is doing harm to the community. This essay will discuss the causes and provide possible solutions to this emerging problem. First of all, it is commonly cited that most people spend less and less time at home. The key factor for this is the high demand of work experienced by working individuals. With that given, people in the community do not have time to interact and know more of their neighbours. For example, working individuals going to work early and coming home late are less likely to interact with their neighbours. In addition, there is no common ground or venue for the community to meet. It is deemed that current living spaces are found in high rise buildings. With this, the residents are just confined in their living quarters. Fortunately, there are two solutions that can provide and increase the frequency of neighbours interacting with each other. First, there should be active community leaders.These leaders will be responsible in making sure that the community have a regular meetings where members of the community will communicate openly. Another point worth considering is the building of infrastructures like community gyms or centres where people can gather around and held some events. For instance, community gyms are a great place for the youth to meet new friends. In conclusion, the rising problem of the society making less or no interaction at all with their neighbours are brought about by the less time spent at home and the unavailability of a common ground where members of the community can meet. However, with the building of facilities like gyms and the organization of active community leaders, I believe this emerging problem can be resolve.