Some people think frequent short vacations are good while others argue that long term locations are helpful.discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both and give opinion.

The contemporary world exerts much pressure on everyone and it should be tackled in a mindful way as it can affect society in a negative manner.It is thought that having breaks during work can boost mindfulness and mental well-being, thus vacations are encouraged.There are benefits and drawbacks to both short and long-term vacations when compared to each other and in my opinion, I believe long-term holidays are more fruitful than short-term breaks,which are taken frequently. With regards to short and frequent holidays, they can help to reduce the anxiety which is built up for a short course. In other words, it breaks a vicious cycle when someone is under stress. Moreover, most people can afford this type of short vacation rather than going on for a long period of time.But it limits one's desire to dig deep into that particular area of interest. For instance,if someone is interested in archaeology and visiting Anuradhapura area for a day will going to minimize the chance of probing into the particular area because of the time strain.Having frequent visits can create financial issues as well. On the other hand, long holidays will enhance the ability to study and investigate more about their hobbies, For example, some people plan year-end trips to other countries such as visiting Egypt to observe the pyramids and they truly enjoy their vacation as it involves revealing some secrets about pyramids by themselves,making them much satisfied with their own experiments. Although there are a few drawbacks, and issues with the budget of that particular person as these trips can be expensive, I think planning ahead and saving money throughout the year,will manage that problem. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages of both type of vacations,but having said that long-term vacations are more successful as it gives pleasure to learning and experimenting with new things than short-term breaks.