Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle?

In recent times, we can see unhealthy diet and irregular exercise are impacting most individual's lifestyle. This essay is going to discuss the main reasons behind this phenomenon, and what steps need to be taken in order to encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle at the end. There are some reasons, which are causes for a bad diet and sporadic exercise. To begin with, Initially, we can see most dwellers are not only able to maintain proper food courses but also not able to perform regular physical workouts due to their busy schedules. Secondly, the main reason is most folks have addicted to eating fast food, which will add bad content to the body in fact. Consequently, people would like to have an unhealthy diet for their lunch or breakfast. For instance, The times now, published that 60 per cent of the population across the world, are eating non-hygiene recipes and they are not at all doing small exercises such as a brisk walk to reach their office premises. In addition, we can see that most communities are spending their leisure time watching programs than dedicating some time to their body-shaping activities. On the other hand, there are also some steps that need to be taken in order to encourage the crowd to follow a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, it is not only the responsibility of the local government to create awareness among the public to do exercises but also equal responsibility for individuals must actively participate in social events, which will encourage physical fitness. Secondly, citizens must spend time in the gym and swimming activities, which will enhance to live a healthy lifestyle. For example, The Hindu published that citizens in Japan and Singapore, are leading a good lifestyle and avoiding 80 per cent of junk food to maintain a healthy diet. To summarize, it has been proven that an unhealthy lifestyle will cause many deadly problems to individuals whereas a healthy diet and regular workouts will enhance the health of people.