Many offenders commit more crime after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this?

A great number of criminals often tend to repeat committing an increasing number of crimes after they were punished for the first time. I would like to highlight some possible reasons and suggest a few effective solutions to these issues. First and foremost, one of the largest aspects of this incident is that most offenders possibly have difficulties in their economic situations. For instance, those who engage in stealing something repeatedly make up more than 20% of women greatly affected by this economic crisis in Japan. Most females tend to involve in a part-time job, leading to a rise in the higher rate of crime, although more and more females have been employed fully recently. Another reason for this is that individuals who have ever experienced immoral things might not be treated fully in their bodies and minds, resulting in an unstable society. For example, they might go to a supermarket and rob a few groceries because they may still have mental illness and take action unconsciously. It is significantly crucial to tackle these dangerous issues. One efficient measure is to change the employment system fundamentally in order to eradicate the disparity between men and women. Next, it is recommended that the offenders should be in prison until they become mentally healthy. Not only the government but also the whole society should support them as the public might suffer from a tragedy. To conclude, poverty and mental sickness would lead to detrimental effects on society. Therefore, the government and society should cooperate together in order to promote prosperity.