As more and more information is available online, the role of textbooks has become obsolete. Therefore, universities should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There is such an argument that a lot of information exists on the internet, therefore,the importance of books is on the verge of diminishing. That is why educational institutions ought to substitute traditional statistics with e-books.I believe that the disadvantages of this proposal surpass the benefits One of the most drawbacks of applying this project is to provide children with accessible digital letters. In other words,students will be capable of doing their lessons with one device without carrying a heavy bag that is full of books. This method will also trigger learners to find and learn any detail quickly.To justify my opinion,technological development enables everyone to acquire knowledge within a short period but looking for any details in textbooks occupies a great deal of period hence technology is the effective method in terms of time conservation. For example,if you want to possess the book,you have to buy it from a bookshop, however,it is not only a waste of term but also an extra expense. That is why digital materials are beneficial to some extent. However,the downsides of this case are far greater.Technological devices may squander students' time if they use them in a bad manner. For instance,young people are more likely to use social media like Instagram,Tiktok and so on, which in turn leads to distracting their attention.It may be resulting falling behind in their studies. Furthermore,having a lot of screen time or standing in front of electronic devices excessively causes weakening children's eyes as well as an obsession with gadgets. As a consequence,they will suffer from both physical and mental problems.For that,reason if it is not necessary,the purpose of transferring the traditional reading method to the electronic should be cancelled. To conclude,the more information is available online,the severity of school materials has been lost hence universities should replace the customary ways of learning with computer-generated materials.In spite of necessary,factors evidence of the advantages ought to be on the agenda.