In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed in some countries that devoting large amounts of money to the construction of novel train lines prepared for fast trains, between cities, is essential. However, other people think that the money should be spent on making some progresses in the existing public transportation. The budget considered for public transportation can be used as a source for either developing modern trains or updating the current vehicles. From my point of view, it is better to invest the money in a developed thing than use it for old things. In this essay, both views will be discussed below. On one hand, some people think that the government should make effort to maintain, renovate, and expand the means of public transportation. They think in this way since it needs less money and effort for the section which is in charge of this. Also, people get used to these vehicles and they do not care if they can get to their destination much faster or not. For example, whenever any individual wants to be conveyed from one point to the other, safety and comfort are the properties they do seek for. Yet, it is worth to note to the prominent role of technology all over the world, which has been being developed at a fast rate, in the lifestyle of folks. One of the advantages of using modern means of transportation is it can boost people ’s way of living that is common in developing countries. On the other hand, many like myself think that it is vital for countries to follow common trends in the world. There are various trends in different fields such as transportation, and construction. Having a plan for setting up fast trains can contribute to societies getting acquainted with cutting-edge technology. Furthermore, they can get to their destinations sooner which is crucial since time is money. In addition, by working on new trains some other related job opportunities can be set up. In conclusion, I think that investment in planning new fast trains is a better idea than spending the money on maintenance of the old ones.I guess that by executing this, people can get familiar with modern technology which is helpful for being updated, they can get to their destination in a shorter time, and some new job opportunities can be prepared.